Testimonials & Reviews

What people say about us...

Testimonials

Check out some of the lovely reviews we have received from couples we have had the pleasure to play for.

 

    We were lucky enough to have the love bugs at our wedding just gone.absolute fantastic band.really made our night..special thank you to Anthony,complete entertainer.knows the crowd and totally interacts.everyone talks about the dress the food and the band..all three were perfect...thanks for a memorable night guys and we’ll no doubt see ye at yer many gigs in cork...Mr and Mrs HIGGINS..

    thumb Noel Higgins
    10/11/2018

    Absolutely amazing band. Really interactive with the crowd. From the minute they started singing everybody was up dancing. The floor was never empty. Couldn't recommend them more

    thumb Chelsey Harrington
    9/12/2018

    5 star review  We had The Love Bugs for our wedding on the 04/08. They had the dance floor full playing all their hits. All our guests haven’t stopped talking about them

    thumb Brian Woods
    8/06/2018

    5 star review  There are two things above all else a wedding will be remembered for. The band and the food. What a band the love bugs are! I have to admit I myself am a wedding photographer and have seen many wedding bands through sober eyes. Before I ever met my new wife I went up to Anthony after they finished playing (I stay very late to photo the fun part of the wedding if the couple want) and told him that if I ever got married I would definitely have THE LOVE BUGS as my band. After getting engaged they were the first thing we booked. I can't thank Anthony and THE LOVE BUGS enough for making the evening the fun night it was. They engaged excellently with the crowd and most importantly kept the dance-floor full of happy dancing people all night long. You can't do better than booking this most brilliant band to play at you special day.

    thumb Darren O Brien
    7/13/2018

    5 star review  Those people are absolutely awesome - great band, great music, great craic!

    thumb Dirk Weber
    5/09/2018

    5 star review  Just want to say a huge thanks to Anthony and all the Band ... ye Rocked our ladies day again this year thank you so much ... ST John’s Girls’ NS Parents Association ... can’t wait for 2019

    thumb Jane Manning O Mahony
    3/11/2018

    5 star review  Pre-booked tonight for our wedding next Yr. Will finalize the package we want from them at the wk'd

    thumb Con Barry
    1/22/2018

    5 star review  Love bugs played at our wedding and they really made the night. We would highly recommend them for any gig. Interacted with us on the dance floor and totally including everyone. They were so friendly and easy to get on with took some request and even played a sound they hand never done before Thank you all so much for helping making our day amazing

    thumb Stephen Kelleher
    1/04/2018

    5 star review  Went to the metropole hotel New Year's Eve for the gala ball. The love bugs were playing at this event and we all agreed it was the best band we had ever been to . From the moment they started they had everyone young and old on the dance floor . The main singer was very energetic and had a great connection with his audience . I am hoping to hear this band again and would highly recommend them. Sally baxter

    thumb Sally Baxter
    1/03/2018

    5 star review  Brilliant performance on Sunday night in Murphy's Rock. Thanks Anthony for finishing off a big weekend for Áine and Brian.

    thumb John Deasy
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  What an amazing band ye were fantastic at my sisters wedding couldn't recommend ye enough ����xxx

    thumb Tracey McGroarty
    11/28/2017

    5 star review  Awesome Band, Great Music! 5 Stars all round!

    thumb James Kenny
    11/19/2017

To see more reviews from previous clients or to leave a review yourself, please visit our Facebook Page

Facebook Reviews