Testimonials & Reviews

What people say about us...

Testimonials

Check out some of the lovely reviews we have received from couples we have had the pleasure to play for.

 

    positive review  Omg!!!! AMAZING!!! We had our wedding August 10th and these guys rocked the place. The interaction with our guests was great. Everyone from our wedding is still talking about the love bugs 😍 thank you guys so much! ❤️

    Donna Barrett Avatar Donna Barrett
    September 21, 2019

    positive review  we had the love bugs play at our wedding on Saturday the 30th of March, after initially booking them based on a friends Snapchat videos from a wedding she had been at I was so happy with my decision! the love bugs were every bit amazing as they we're in those grainy videos! they had everybody up dancing for the entire night, their energy , talent and sheer love for performing is obvious for anybody watching! would 100% recommend the love bugs to any couple planning their wedding! if you want a lively, entertaining , exciting band this is the band for you!!thank you so much, Sarah and Killian

    Sarah Hughes Avatar Sarah Hughes
    April 8, 2019

    positive review  We just had The Love Bugs play our wedding on the 28th. We were lost for words at how brilliant they are, all our guests were complimentary of how Anthony interacted with the crowd throughout the night and how good the music was. Would highly recommend to anyone to get in contact. Thanks Anthony/Karl and all the Band. Lee and Maeve

    Lee Murphy Avatar Lee Murphy
    December 30, 2018

    positive review  I saw the Love Bugs at a recent charity ball for Down Syndrome Cork. They did a great set, the floor was full all night and I was so impressed with how the band interacted with the crowd. As the parent of a child with Down Syndrome, it was fantastic to see the band interact with our young adults, they were fun, inclusive and made everybody feel great! An awesome night, Highly recommended!

    Cara Steinmetz Avatar Cara Steinmetz
    November 15, 2018

    positive review  We were lucky enough to have the love bugs at our wedding just gone.absolute fantastic band.really made our night..special thank you to Anthony,complete entertainer.knows the crowd and totally interacts.everyone talks about the dress the food and the band..all three were perfect...thanks for a memorable night guys and we’ll no doubt see ye at yer many gigs in cork...Mr and Mrs HIGGINS..

    Noel Higgins Avatar Noel Higgins
    October 11, 2018

    positive review  We had The Love Bugs for our wedding on the 04/08. They had the dance floor full playing all their hits. All our guests haven’t stopped talking about them

    Brian Woods Avatar Brian Woods
    August 6, 2018

    positive review  There are two things above all else a wedding will be remembered for. The band and the food.What a band the love bugs are! I have to admit I myself am a wedding photographer and have seen many wedding bands through sober eyes. Before I ever met my new wife I went up to Anthony after they finished playing (I stay very late to photo the fun part of the wedding if the couple want) and told him that if I ever got married I would definitely have THE LOVE BUGS as my band.After getting engaged they were the first thing we booked.I can't thank Anthony and THE LOVE BUGS enough for making the evening the fun night it was. They engaged excellently with the crowd and most importantly kept the dance-floor full of happy dancing people all night long.You can't do better than booking this most brilliant band to play at you special day.

    Darren O Brien Avatar Darren O Brien
    July 13, 2018

    positive review  Those people are absolutely awesome - great band, great music, great craic!

    Dirk Weber Avatar Dirk Weber
    May 9, 2018

    5 star review  Pre-booked tonight for our wedding next Yr. Will finalize the package we want from them at the wk'd

    Conor Barry Avatar Conor Barry
    January 22, 2018

    positive review  Love bugs played at our wedding and they really made the night. We would highly recommend them for any gig. Interacted with us on the dance floor and totally including everyone. They were so friendly and easy to get on with took some request and even played a sound they hand never done before Thank you all so much for helping making our day amazing

    Stephen Kelleher Avatar Stephen Kelleher
    January 4, 2018

    positive review  Went to the metropole hotel New Year's Eve for the gala ball. The love bugs were playing at this event and we all agreed it was the best band we had ever been to . From the moment they started they had everyone young and old on the dance floor . The main singer was very energetic and had a great connection with his audience . I am hoping to hear this band again and would highly recommend them.Sally baxter

    Sally Baxter Avatar Sally Baxter
    January 3, 2018

    5 star review  Brilliant performance on Sunday night in Murphy's Rock. Thanks Anthony for finishing off a big weekend for Áine and Brian.

    John Deasy Avatar John Deasy
    December 12, 2017

    positive review  What an amazing band ye were fantastic at my sisters wedding couldn't recommend ye enough ����xxx

    Tracey McGroarty Avatar Tracey McGroarty
    November 28, 2017

    positive review  Awesome Band, Great Music! 5 Stars all round!

    James Kenny Avatar James Kenny
    November 19, 2017

    5 star review  What a band,they were fantastic at our wedding last Friday night,would recommend the love bugs highly,simply amazing,thanks for making our wedding so memorable

    Liam O Neill Avatar Liam O Neill
    November 19, 2017

    positive review  These guys are amazing what a showman Anthony is. Absolutely brilliant craic from start to finish. They made our night on Friday night. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band.

    Laura Mulcahy Avatar Laura Mulcahy
    November 19, 2017

    positive review  Absolutely brilliant band. Dance floor was full from start to finish

    James Broderick Avatar James Broderick
    November 19, 2017

    positive review  Would highly recommend these guys for a wedding they are fantastic x

    Dolores Mulcahy Avatar Dolores Mulcahy
    November 18, 2017

    positive review  Amazing band, however be warned that your feet will be broke from the dancing!!!!

    Sarah Orr Avatar Sarah Orr
    September 17, 2017

    positive review  Absolutely fantastic. Great to get the crowd going. Super variety of songs. Everyone on the floor all night. Highly recommend. Played at our corporate function and everyone loved them. 100% dedication from all musicians. Excellent!!!!!!

    Eilish O Sullivan Avatar Eilish O Sullivan
    September 9, 2017

    positive review  I can't put into words how awesome this band are. We had our wedding at the weekend and from the moment they stepped on stage, the dance floor was never empty. Their choice of songs, they way they moved onto the dance floor with the crowd, absolutely unreal! Everyone was asking me who they were and how they thought they were the best band they have ever heard. Thank you so much to you all! 5stars from us, love Laura & Iain x

    Laura O'Driscoll Avatar Laura O'Driscoll
    September 4, 2017

    positive review  Thanks so much for playing at our wedding on 9th june, ye were absolutely brilliant, so full of energy and kept the dance floor full all night.All our guests are still raving about how great ye were. BEST WEDDING BAND EVER.

    Lesley Linzell Avatar Lesley Linzell
    June 30, 2017

    positive review  Outstanding!!! I would highly recommend, everyone at our wedding complimented them on their fantastic performance:)

    James O Halloran Avatar James O Halloran
    May 2, 2017

Check out our Facebook page to see more reviews

Facebook Reviews