Testimonials & Reviews

What people say about us...

Testimonials

Check out some of the lovely reviews we have received from couples we have had the pleasure to play for.

 

    positive review  we had the love bugs play at our wedding on Saturday the 30th of March, after initially booking them based on a friends Snapchat videos from a wedding she had been at I was so happy with my decision! the love bugs were every bit amazing as they we're in those grainy videos! they had everybody up dancing for the entire night, their energy , talent and sheer love for performing is obvious for anybody watching! would 100% recommend the love bugs to any couple planning their wedding! if you want a lively, entertaining , exciting band this is the band for you!! thank you so much, Sarah and Killian

    Sarah Hughes Avatar Sarah Hughes
    April 8, 2019

    positive review  Top class outfit. They played our wedding on March 8th. Everyone without exception enjoyed the night.

    Jimmy Collins Avatar Jimmy Collins
    March 10, 2019

    positive review  We just had The Love Bugs play our wedding on the 28th. We were lost for words at how brilliant they are, all our guests were complimentary of how Anthony interacted with the crowd throughout the night and how good the music was. Would highly recommend to anyone to get in contact. Thanks Anthony/Karl and all the Band. Lee and Maeve

    Lee Murphy Avatar Lee Murphy
    December 30, 2018

    positive review  The Love Bugs played at my Sisters Wedding Friday Absolutely Amazing Guys well Done

    Ann Wall Avatar Ann Wall
    December 16, 2018

    5 star review  I saw the Love Bugs at a recent charity ball for Down Syndrome Cork. They did a great set, the floor was full all night and I was so impressed with how the band interacted with the crowd. As the parent of a child with Down Syndrome, it was fantastic to see the band interact with our young adults, they were fun, inclusive and made everybody feel great! An awesome night, Highly recommended!

    Cara Steinmetz Avatar Cara Steinmetz
    November 15, 2018

    positive review  We were lucky enough to have the love bugs at our wedding just gone.absolute fantastic band.really made our night..special thank you to Anthony,complete entertainer.knows the crowd and totally interacts.everyone talks about the dress the food and the band..all three were perfect...thanks for a memorable night guys and we’ll no doubt see ye at yer many gigs in cork...Mr and Mrs HIGGINS..

    Noel Higgins Avatar Noel Higgins
    October 11, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely amazing band. Really interactive with the crowd. From the minute they started singing everybody was up dancing. The floor was never empty. Couldn't recommend them more

    Chelsey Harrington Avatar Chelsey Harrington
    September 12, 2018

    5 star review  We had The Love Bugs for our wedding on the 04/08. They had the dance floor full playing all their hits. All our guests haven’t stopped talking about them

    Brian Woods Avatar Brian Woods
    August 6, 2018

    5 star review  There are two things above all else a wedding will be remembered for. The band and the food. What a band the love bugs are! I have to admit I myself am a wedding photographer and have seen many wedding bands through sober eyes. Before I ever met my new wife I went up to Anthony after they finished playing (I stay very late to photo the fun part of the wedding if the couple want) and told him that if I ever got married I would definitely have THE LOVE BUGS as my band. After getting engaged they were the first thing we booked. I can't thank Anthony and THE LOVE BUGS enough for making the evening the fun night it was. They engaged excellently with the crowd and most importantly kept the dance-floor full of happy dancing people all night long. You can't do better than booking this most brilliant band to play at you special day.

    Darren O Brien Avatar Darren O Brien
    July 13, 2018

    5 star review  Those people are absolutely awesome - great band, great music, great craic!

    Dirk Weber Avatar Dirk Weber
    May 9, 2018

    5 star review  Just want to say a huge thanks to Anthony and all the Band ... ye Rocked our ladies day again this year thank you so much ... ST John’s Girls’ NS Parents Association ... can’t wait for 2019

    Jane Manning O Mahony Avatar Jane Manning O Mahony
    March 11, 2018

    5 star review  Pre-booked tonight for our wedding next Yr. Will finalize the package we want from them at the wk'd

    Con Barry Avatar Con Barry
    January 22, 2018

Check out our Facebook page to see more reviews

Facebook Reviews